Udaipur Solar Observatory (USO) Faculty


Prof. Nandita Srivastava
Space weather, Coronal mass ejections, and filament eruptions
Phone No: +91 294 2457211
Email: nandita AT prl.res.in
Prof. Shibu K Mathew
Instrumentation, solar polarimetry, sunspots
Phone No: +91 294 2457212
Email: shibu AT prl.res.in
Dr. Ramitendranath Bhattacharyya
MHD processes in the Sun and the solar atmosphere
Phone No: +91 294 2457216
Email: ramit AT prl.res.in
Dr. Bhuwan Joshi
Solar cycle, solar transients, solar eruptions
Phone No: +91 294 2457215
Email: bhuwan AT prl.res.in
Dr. Brajesh Kumar
Solar oscillations, solar energetic transients, solar adaptive optics
Phone No: +91 294 2457214
Email: brajesh AT prl.res.in
Dr. Rohan Eugene Louis
Sunspot Fine Structure, Photospheric-Chromospheric coupling, eruptive phenomena, post-focus instrumentation
Phone No: +91 294 2457217
Email: rlouis AT prl.res.in
Dr. Girjesh R Gupta
Heating of solar transition region and corona, MHD waves, small-scale transients, solar spectroscopy
Phone No: +91 294 2457218
Email: girjesh AT prl.res.in


Dr. Ankala Raja Bayanna
Phone No: +91 294 2457208
Email: bayanna AT prl.res.in
Ms. Bireddy Ramya
Phone No: +91 294 2457220
Email: ramyab AT prl.res.in
Mr. Naresh Jain
Phone No: +91 294 2457221
Email: naresh AT prl.res.in
Mr. Kushagra Upadhyay
Phone No: +91 294 2457 213, 252
Email: [email protected]