Administration Image
The Administration endeavours to facilitate scientific research by providing support at all levels. These range from general administrative matters to infrastructure and services support including Civil Maintenance Group (CMG); Computational services (CSC-SR); Workshop services (WOR-SH); and Library and information services (LIB-SR).
The Administration section (ADM-GN) has cell like Establishment, Recruitment, PR and Transport, CHSS, Legal, Catering, Student Affairs and General administration. The Accounts Section (ADM-AC) handles all financial accounting matters and compliance; the Purchase Section (ADM-PR) facilitates procurement of Scientific and other general goods and services. The Stores Section (ADM-ST) handles inventory of stores and helps with the Inventory management.

All Sections are managed by professionals and most of the works are carried out using "Computerised Working in Administrative Areas" (COWAA) software developed in-house specifically for ISRO/DOS Centres and units.
Dr. Anil Bhardwaj
Director's Office
Ms. Hiral Modi
+91-79-2631 4854 / 4855
Prof. R. D. Deshpande
+91-79-2631 4858 / 4244
Registrar's Office
Ms. Jyoti Limbat
+91-79-2631 4858 / 4244
Head, Personnel & General Administration
Mr. Anand D. Mehta
+91-79-2631 4007
General Administration, Estate and Transport
Mr. K K Sasikumar
+91-79-2631 4014
Public Relations and Medical Cell
Mr. Kartik M Patel
+91-79-2631 4129
Telephone, EPABX and Transport
Mr. Kartik M Patel
+91-79-2631 4000 / 4001 / 4021
Legal, MoUs, Safety & Security, Event Management, CISF Matters
Mr. Pradeep K. Sharma
+91-79-2631 4205
Hindi Cell
Mrs. Rumkee Dutta
+91-79-2631 4208
Contract Management
Ms. Anne B Matilda
+91-79-2631 4022
Mr. Senthil Babu T.J.
+91-79-2631 4004
Mr. Debi Prasad Pradhan
+91-79-2631 4005
Administration, Udaipur
Mr. Abhishek
Canteen/Guest House/Estate Section
Ms. Richa Prashant Kumar
+91-79-2631 4016
Head Accounts & IFA
Smt. Chandramma A.
+91-79-2631 4109
Head Accounts & IFA
Mr. Y S Jain
+91-79-2631 4103
Sr. Accounts Officer
Mr. Suresh K Patel
+91-79-2631 4101
Sr. Accounts Officer
Mr. Hitesh C Panchal
+91-79-2631 4110
Accounts Officer
Ms. Ishita P Shah
+91-79-2631 4121
Head Purchase & Stores
Mr. Hemal Shah
+91-79-2631 4113
Sr. Purchase & Stores Officer
Mr. Rashmi Ranjan
+91-79-2631 4075
Purchase & Stores Officer (Local)
Mrs. Nandini Ravi Rao
+91-79-2631 4119
Sr. Purchase & Stores Officer (Import)
Mr. Pradeep Singh Chauhan
+91-79-2631 4115
Head, CMG
Mr. Sanjay S Wairagade
+91-79-2631 4091
Head, Workshop
Mr. H. R. Vaghela
+91-79-2631 4081
Head, Library
Dr. Ms. Pragya Pandey
+91-79-2631 4167
Head Dispensary
Dr. Samir Dani
+91-79-2630 2835 / 6448
Head, Computer Networking and Information Technology (CNIT) Division
Mr. Jigar Raval
+91-79-2631 4035