PHYSICAL RESEARCH LABORATORY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION C/O PRL, Ahmedabad – 380 009 (Regd. No. Guj/2363)

A General Body Meeting of PRL-Alumni Association was held on 10th November 2013 in the premises of Physical Research Laboratory. Dr Y C Saxena (IPR, Ahmedabad) was elected as a Chairman to conduct the proceedings of the Meeting. A total of 72 (Seventy Two) Members were present during the Meeting. The GBM resolved to elect following Members as Office-bearers:

| President: | Dr Dhiraj Bora (IPR, Ahemedabad) |
|------------------|------------------------------------|
| Vice-President: | Dr R.D. Deshpande (PRL, Ahmedabad) |
| Secretary: | Dr Gautam Sethia (IPR) |
| Joint-Secretary: | Dr Neeraj Rastogi (PRL) |
| Treasurer: | Dr Som Kumar Sharma (PRL) |

Committee Members: Dr C M Nautiyal (BSIP, Lucknow), Dr Tarun Pant (SPL, Trivandrum), Dr Naveen Gandhi (IITM, Pune), Dr Aparna Basu (Delhi), Dr U B Jayanthi (Brazil), Dr Prashant Rawat (Dehra Dun).

Other Business & Action Items resolved in the GBM:

1) Alumni Association should approach PRL, IPR (and other Institutes) to request for yearly Institutional Membership.

2) Fees for Life-membership of PRL-AA need to be revised to Rs 2500/- w.e.f. 10th November 2013.

3) To the extent possible, GBM should be held once a year at PRL (as a preferable meeting place); and election of Office-bearers to be conducted once in two years.

4) Students obtaining Ph.D. degree in an academic year should be felicitated during the GBM.

5) PRL-AA should explore the feasibility of obtaining PAN in order to avoid Income Taxdeduction on fixed-deposit amount.

6) Web-page of PRL-AA should be regularly updated with recent information and news (with all security measures). Likewise, efforts for making PRL-AA logo should be revived.