

3rd Symposium on



"Meteoroids, Meteors and Meteorites: Messengers from Space" (MetMeSS-2023), Organized by Indian Planetary Science Association (IPSA)

at Physical Research Laboratory

1 – 3 November 2023

Indian Planetary Science Association is organizing 3rd Symposium on Meteoroids, Meteors and Meteorites: Messengers from Space (MetMeSS-2023) during 1 - 3 November 2023, in person at Physical Research Laboratory. The symposium aims at bringing prominent scientists to present their latest results that advance our understanding of the solar system formation and evolution.



https://www.prl.res.in/~plas/metmess2023.html





Scientific Themes

- Nucleosynthesis, Pre-solar grains, IDP & Dust formation.
- Astrobiology, Astrochemistry & Organics.
- Early solar system processes.
- Differentiated meteorites & objects.
- Space Weathering.
- Meteors and its role in the atmosphere and ionosphere.
- Planetary process :Impact process, alteration etc.
- Cosmic ray and high energy interactions with solids.
- Asteroids, Comets & Micrometeorites.
- Planetary Analogues.
- Samples from Sample return Mission.
- Planetary instrumentation.

IMPORTANT DATES

Registration Begins	: 24	August 2023	5
Registration Ends	: 30	September	2023
Abstract submission	: 30	September	2023

Planetary Laboratory Analysis Section (PLAS)

Understanding origin and evolution of Solar system via laboratory study of Meteorites, Interplanetary dust particles, Samples returned from missions, craters, and sample analogs

Scientific Organizing Committee

- Anil Bhardwaj (Chair, PRL)
- Varun Sheel (Alt-chair, PRL)
- T.P Das (ISRO, Head Quarter)
- K. Kishore Kumar (SPL)
- D. Banerjee (PRL)
- Arindam Dutta (GSI)
- Liton Majumdar (NISER)
- Pankaj Jain (IIT, Kanpur)
- Sanjay H Upadhyay (IIT, Roorkee)
- Rajesh V.J. (IIST)
- Asoke Kumar Sen (Assam University)
- Satadru Bhattacharya (SAC)
- Vijay Thiruvenkatam (IIT, Gandhinagar)
- Ramakant R. Mahajan (Convener, PRL)

Local Organizing Committee

- Kuljeet K. Marhas (Chair)
- Dwijesh Ray (Alt-chair)
- Anil D. Shukla
- Bhalamurugan Sivaraman
- Shashikiran Ganesh
- Amit Basu Sarbadhikari
- Kinsuk Acharyya
- Yogita Kadlag
- Naveen Chauhan
- Shreeya Natrajan
- Garima Arora
- Vikram Goyal
- Avadh Kumar
- Dipak K Panda
- Ramakant R. Mahajan, Convener

Convener: Ramakant R. Mahajan Co-convener : Dipak K. Panda **Contact: plas@prl.res.in**

