









**Tug of war** is a sport that pits two teams against each other in a test of strength: teams pull on opposite ends of a rope, with the goal being to bring the rope a certain distance in one direction against the force of the opposing team's pull.

On Vikram Jayanti Celebration at PRL on 12<sup>th</sup> August, 2022 (Friday), an Inter-Division/Area Tug Of War Competition was organized at PRL Library Lawn under the Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav Celebrations. Area/ Division wise Teams of 8 members were formed. The teams were informed about the rules of the game. Dr. Anil Bhardwaj, Director, PRL met each player and encouraged them to give their best in the game.

The event was conducted on a knockout basis. The game was refereed by Dr. Ravi Bhushan and Mr. P K Sivadasan. Each team put their best efforts to win the game. The audience cheered each team and boosted their energy. At the end of the Final round, Team Services won the first prize, followed by Team GSDN. Team Administration won the third prize.

Further, four teams, Team Ahilya, Team Usha, Team Teresa, and Team Lakshmi were formed of Female staff members. These teams participated with commendable strength and enthusiasm. The atmosphere was charged with zeal and fervour with the first round itself. At the end of Four matches, Team Ahilya stood first in the game whereas Team Usha was runner-up. Team Teresa and Team Lakshmi both were ranked in the third position.

All the PRL Members enjoyed the event thoroughly. It was a Spectacular event.



Glimpses of the Tug Of War Competition at PRL







विक्रम जयंती पर C-AKAM द्वारा आयोजित अंतर-क्षेत्र/प्रभाग रस्साकशी प्रतियोगिता का परिणाम Result of Inter- Area/Division Tug of War conducted by C-AKAM on Vikram Jayanti 12 – 08 – 2022

Results	Inter-Area	Women	
First	Services          Services         1) Rajesh Kaila         2) Nilesh Dodiya         3) Pramod Suthar         4) Vijay Bhai Rathod         5) Rajesh Bhai Patel         6) Anil Patel         7) Mayank         8) Yagnik Lakum         9) Sailesh Goswami         10) Akshay Gurjar	<b>Team - Ahilya</b> 1) Ms. Priti Poddar 2) Ms. Hiral Modi 3) Ms. Harsha Parmar 4) Ms. Chandamma A 5) Ms. Akanksha 6) Ms. Malika Singhal	
Second	GSDN          1) Puneet         2) Suresh         3) Deependra         4) Rohit         5) Amit         6) Tatsat         7) Abdur         8) Deepak         9) Atif         10) Arvind Singh	<b>Team - Teresa</b> <ol> <li>Ms. Anshika Bansal</li> <li>Ms. Monika Devi</li> <li>Ms. Meghna Soni</li> <li>Ms. Rituparna Das</li> <li>Ms. Mansi Gupta</li> <li>Ms. Akanksha Khandelwal</li> </ol>	
Third	ADMIN1) Somabhai N Koted2) Saurabh Suman3) Kanhav Mulasi4) Rahul Kumar Parmar5) Femics George6) Rashmi Ranjan7) Pradeep Singh Chauhan8) Mayank Saxena9) Suraj Kumar10) Parth Joshi	<b>Team - Lakshmi</b> 1) Ms. Richa 2) Ms. Sneha Nair 3) Ms. Jeel 4) Ms. Monica 5) Ms. Shreya 6) Ms. Manisha	<b>Team - Usha</b> <ol> <li>Ms. Pragya Pandey</li> <li>Ms. Sourita Saha</li> <li>Ms. Swetapuspa</li> <li>Ms. Shilpi</li> <li>Ms. Purva</li> <li>Ms. Bhoomika</li> </ol>